Seeking The Right Word

The Christian Bible is widely available for anyone to peruse, and so it is with the Muslim Quran. I claim to be a scholar of neither, but am far more familiar with my book, The Word of Life – The Holy Bible. I do not speak or read Arabic so have to rely on translations of the Muslim book, and have to say that I consider it to be the antithesis of My Book – it is the Word of Death.

JustMEinT's General Blog

theasaurusI don’t know about you, but there are times when I have a problem finding the right word to describe a situation, a happening or even a common or everyday thing. My brain simply seems to be in ’empty mode’ … like there is no one home – or perhaps it is simply siesta time.

I have many friends of about the same age as myself who tell me I am not to consider myself special – as they too suffer from this common thought vacancy which they term ‘brain fog’.

Actually today is not a plain ordinary foggy day, it’s more like a need to have the thesaurus at my fingertips. I have a general idea of the message but the terminology is a little frayed.

Part of what I want to say is about God so perhaps THEOLOGY is the word I want, but that is such a…

View original post 1,275 more words

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in My Spot's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

