New Year Promises Worth Having

The media is hyped with doom and gloom scenarios. They forecast a  future looming with disaster scenarios . But for me and my house, we will look to the Lord for strength and answers. I would rather have God’s promises than those of meteorologists and vulcanologists and climatologists. They only work with computer simulations; God works and speaks from foreknowledge and truth.

Let us stand on the Word of God for 2012.
Blessed be God, Blessed be His Holy Name.

These scripture verses speak of hope, without hope we have nothing. In Jesus Christ we have hope in everlasting life. That is something to be extremely happy about!

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead. (NIV) 1 Pet 1:3

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.(NLT) Jer 29:11

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.(NKJV)  2 Corinthians 5:17

“Then I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean. Your filth will be washed away, and you will no longer worship idols. And I will give you a new heart with new and right desires, and I will put a new spirit in you. I will take out your stony heart of sin and give you a new, obedient heart. And I will put my Spirit in you so you will obey my laws and do whatever I command.(NLT)  Ezekiel 36:25-27

No, dear brothers and sisters, I am still not all I should be, but I am focusing all my energies on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I strain to reach the end of the race and receive the prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us up to heaven.(NLT)  Philippians 3:13-14

Be still in the presence of the LORD, and wait patiently for him to act. Don’t worry about evil people who prosper or fret about their wicked schemes. (NLT)  Psalm 37:7

Yet those who wait for the LORD will gain new strength; they will mount up with wings like eagles, they will run and not get tired, they will walk and not become weary. (NASB) Isaiah 40:31

The unfailing love of the LORD never ends! By his mercies we have been kept from complete destruction. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each day. I say to myself, “The LORD is my inheritance; therefore, I will hope in him!” (NASB) Lamentations 3:22-24

And if it seems evil to you to serve the LORD, choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the River, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you dwell. But as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD.” (NKJV) Joshua 24:15

 I wish you all a most Blessed New Year and remember:

I have set the LORD always before me; Because He is at my right hand I shall not be moved.  Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoices; My flesh also will rest in hope.
(Psalms 16:8-9 NKJV)

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in End Times, New Year and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year Promises Worth Having

  1. tellthetruth1 says:

    Just found this beautiful page full of Scriptures that speak loudly to my soul this day. I’ve just been brought through a huge distressing time, and the Lord begins to give me understanding of it. I adore Him. The Lord bless and keep you, I’m following your blog if you don’t mind! God bless you for your faithfulness, Jen.

  2. Bluenz says:

    Amen and Amen…

Leave a Reply

