Lift Up Holy Hand

I do my best to read a scripture verse or two every day. To that end I subscribe to an online programme which ensures I receive something scriptural in my in-box every morning, which I read as soon as my eyes are open. (That is when I usually read my emails). I read my daily Gospel Verse First.

I want to share todays with you. Let us not quibble over which translation it is from, let us simply hear, listen and obey the words of the Lord.

First Letter to Timothy 2:1-8.

Beloved : First of all, I ask that supplications, prayers, petitions, and thanksgivings be offered for everyone, for kings and for all in authority, that we may lead a quiet and tranquil life in all devotion and dignity.

This is good and pleasing to God our savior, who wills everyone to be saved and to come to knowledge of the truth.

For there is one God. There is also one mediator between God and the human race, Christ Jesus, himself human, who gave himself as ransom for all. This was the testimony at the proper time.

For this I was appointed preacher and apostle (I am speaking the truth, I am not lying), teacher of the Gentiles in faith and truth.

It is my wish, then, that in every place the men should pray, lifting up holy hands, without anger or argument.

Thoughts: Is there one among us reading this who would deny that the governments, kings, rulers, dictators of this world RIGHT NOW desparately need our prayers and intercession?

Wars and rumours of wars, disaster after disaster….. all are scripturally based, yet none are pleasing to Our Loving God.

As Timothy wrote all those centuries ago: It is my wish, then, that in every place the men should pray, lifting up holy hands, without anger or argument.

Let us obey these words, bringing before The Lord God all in authority over us, that they too may turn to Him for guidance in their earthly ways, and their spirt too will be blessed with divine guidance to rule over their people with Justice, Integrity, Honesty and Fairness.
AMEN. 

 

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in Christian Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lift Up Holy Hand

  1. Sandi says:

    Is it enough to ask that the damage be kept to a minimum?

Leave a Reply

