Let’s NOT Make a Mockery Folks

There has been a strong push by the Australian Green’s to have same sex couples allowed to marry.

This ‘push’ was assured of passing according to Greens MP, Adam Bandt. However I don’t think he and his other cohorts figured on the power of both prayer and the power of the electorate in general.

According to Paul Kelly at The Australian: In a conspicuously under-reported event this week 30 MPs reported to parliament on the earlier motion moved by Greens MP Adam Bandt for community consultation, with 20 signalling their rejection of same-sex marriage and only seven MPs giving support to change the marriage law.

Marriage as I personally see it is the union of a man and a woman, committed to a life together in Christ, with the hopes of bringing children into the world.

YES I am a Christian and hold Christian views – what would you expect? I do not understand homosexual relationships. I cannot see how couples of the same sex can plead for marriage to be allowed for themselves. They live together now and all that being said, could apply for civil recognition of their relationship. Marriage however is for man and women and procreation.

The Bible is the life plan for all Christians. God in His wisdom gave it to us, so that whenever we have a perplexing issue to deal with, we can find His way – His answer – His path! So what does it have to say about marriage?  Gen. 2:18, 21-24 tells us –

The Lord God said, ‘It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him’…and while he was sleeping, he took one of the man’s ribs and closed up the place with flesh.

Then the Lord God made a woman from the rib he had taken out of the man, and he brought her to the man. The man said, ‘This is now bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh; she shall be called ‘woman,’ for she was taken out of man.’ For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh. (NIV)

Here we see the first God ordained wedding between a Man and a Woman. We can conclude from this account in Genesis that marriage is God’s idea, designed and instituted by the Creator between two people of the opposite sex.  According to one page on Christian Marriage I researched, a quick search of the bible reveals more than 500 Old and New Testament references to the words “marriage,” “married,” “husband,” and “wife.”  I think that says much about what God deems appropriate for Marriage between a Man and a Woman.

Keep praying folks. Marriage is a sacrament, instituted by God. Let us keep it that way!

Marriage License Conversations

 
 “Next.”
 
 “Good morning. We want to apply for a marriage license.”
 
 “Names?”
 
 “Tim and Jim Jones.”
 
 “Jones? Are you related? I see a resemblance.”
 
 “Yes, we’re brothers.”
 
 “Brothers? You can’t get married.”
 
 “Why not? Aren’t you giving marriage licenses to same gender
 couples?”
 
 “Yes, thousands, but we haven’t had any siblings. That’s
 incest!”
 
 “Incest? No, we are not gay.”
 
 “Not gay? Then why do you want to get married?”
 
 “For the financial benefits, of course, and we do love each
 other. Besides, we don’t have any other prospects.”
 
 “But we’re issuing marriage licenses to gay and lesbian couples
 who’ve been denied equal protection under the law. If you are
 not gay, you can get married to a woman.”
 
 “Wait a minute. A gay man has the same right to marry a woman 
 as I have.  Just because I’m straight doesn’t mean I want to  marry a woman. I want to marry Jim.”
 
 “And I want to marry Tim. Are you going to discriminate against 
 us just because we are not gay?”
 
 “All right, all right. I’ll give you your license.”
 
 “Next.”
 
 “Hi. We are here to get married.”
 
 “Names?”
 
 “John Smith, Jane James, Robert Green and June Johnson.”
 
 “Who wants to marry whom?”
 
 “We all want to marry each other.”
 
 “But there are four of you!”
 
 “That’s right. You see, we’re all bisexual. I love Jane and
 Robert, Jane loves June and me, June loves Robert and Jane, and  Robert loves June and me.  All of us getting married together is the only way that we can  express our sexual preferences in a marital relationship.”
 
 “But we’ve only been granting licenses to gay and lesbian
 couples.”
 
 “So you’re discriminating against bisexuals?”
 
 “No, it’s just that, well, the traditional idea of marriage is
 that it’s just for couples.”
 
 “Since when are you standing on tradition?”
 
 “Well, I mean, you have to draw the line somewhere.”
 
 “Who says? There’s no logical reason to limit marriage to
 couples. The more the better. Besides, we demand our rights!
 The mayor says the constitution guarantees equal protection
 under the law. Give us a marriage license!”
 
 “All right, all right.
 
 Next.”
 
 “Hello, I’d like a marriage license.”
 
 “In what names?”
 
 “David Deets.”
 
 “And the other man?”
 
 “That’s all. I want to marry myself.”
 
 “Marry yourself? What do you mean?”
 
 “Well, my psychiatrist says I have a dual personality, so I want
 to marry the two together. Maybe I can file a joint income-tax
 return.”

That does it – I QUIT!
You people are making a mockery of marriage!
 

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in Christian Musings, Marriage and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s NOT Make a Mockery Folks

  1. Bluenz says:

    hehehehehehhe………… I thank our father for your sence of humour x

Leave a Reply

