YOU Raised Me Up – my spot

As a young adult, I once heard the quote, “If life is just a bowl of cherries, why am I always in the pits?” Eventually I learned that while most people are not always in the pits, there are circumstances that challenge the very fibre of our faith.

So where do we go when life gets tough and the world appears to be caving in? The gamut of emotions flooding our souls often confuses us and may even cause us to wonder where our faith stands. Rather than tell anyone, we bottle it up and discover a pit of loneliness and despair for which we are often ashamed.

Questions we cannot help but ask are

• Am I the only one who feels this way?

• Where and to whom can I go when I experience trials that squeeze my faith like a vice?

• Can and will God raise me up when I am down?

Believing in the power of God’s Word, we entrust to the Holy Spirit the privilege of revealing the Father’s love and the Son’s grace in all our difficult circumstances. Viewing them through God’s eyes enables us to see past the pain in order to experience His power. In the process, Christ’s sacrificial life for us — along with pain and suffering — begins to make sense.

No matter what you are going through today, someone has been there before and someone is still there now. Peter offers a wonderful promise from a loving God, opening a door of hope in the midst of our difficulties.

1 Peter 5:10-11 New International Version (NIV)

 10 And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. 11 To him be the power forever and ever. Amen.

CLICK PICTURE – have sound on

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in Christian Musings, My Spot's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

