Faithful One – My Spot

For the past week or so I have been reflecting on what I would share with you this Sunday. I believe The Lord spoke to me about His Faithfulness, so who am I to argue with that. HE IS FAITHFUL.

As Mark Harris sang in the video clip we just saw, I don’t have a God I can hold in the palm of my hand – but I can say without any shadow of a doubt – he is holding me in the palm of His hand. Since before I was born He knew me…. inside and out, what I would do, what I would fail to do, what my fears were, what my joys would be. I guess He even knew I would be standing here right now talking with you all.

I found 3 verses to share with you that speak of His great faithfulness – there are hundreds in the Bible….

In Lamentations 3:22, 23 we read:
Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.

In 1 Thessalonians 3:11 — we learn:
But the LORD is faithful, who will establish you and guard you from the evil one.

And in James 1:17 — scripture tells us:
Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variableness or shadow of turning.

We all need persons and things that are by design dependable. Thankfully, the sun rises each morning and sets every evening. The seasons come and go in proper order. Even the stars in the sky are dependable for navigation. Our universe follows reliable laws.

Most of all, we can depend on the faithfulness of the Creator. James writes that God our Father is not like a variable star that changes its brightness; nor can His light be eclipsed by turning, as when the moon passes between us and the sun. By nature He is merciful and compassionate so that He provides for us and sustains us in all stages of life; He establishes us in the positions where He places us; He protects us from the evil one; He gives us good and perfect gifts through His great grace. This is exactly the dependability we need. How wonderful He is!

Just as a final thought and to put this into personal perspective, I know HE CALLED me, I know HE loves me; all He really asked was that I turn my entire life over to Him.

As if in a dream – HE once asked me, through a man I had never physically met, where I ‘stood’ with Him – was I in a personal relationship with Him is, I believe, what HE wanted to know. He may well have asked me that question before, but I did not have my spiritual hearing aids in then.

When my Darling Husband was courting me seriously – from afar, he sternly asked me where I stood with Jesus. It was then – at that particular moment that I confessed with my mouth – something that came from the depth of my being – Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour…..there was nothing more to be said.  I believe that was the precise moment when I gave myself – 100% over to his sacred care. That was when I became, by choice – His Child. I believe it was also the moment when my beloved husband, discovered we could become inseparable in Christ though marriage.

2 Peter 3:9 reminds us “The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering towards us, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.”

God is faithful, may we never doubt that……… He sure was longsuffering where I was concerned. He wanted me to come to Him willingly. When I did, it was a huge surprise to me, because those words I uttered to My Darling were not what would normally come out of the mouth of a Catholic, they are not a typical testimonial saying as it were…… but for me that was a life changing event, leading to me being here right now with you – my family, in the house of The Lord, forgiven and loved by Our Faithful God.

Faithfull One So Unchanging (with lyrics)   A Beautiful Hymn

Ps: since that time in 2000AD I have come to realise that Romans 10:9was written for me, and you, and every other living soul that chooses everlasting Life with God.

Thanks for listening.

 

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in Christian Musings, My Spot's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

